forex trading logo


Login Form

End of Year Message from Principal

The 2020 school year was extraordinary and unprecedented in schools due to Covid 19. On March 12th, schools were closed with little notification. The normal patterns of movement, school and work changed dramatically for all and the very necessary protocols of isolation and cocooning became the norm.

As always however, the school community rose to the challenge and both teachers and parents quickly adapted to the use of online platforms.

Following consultation with the teachers and inspectorate, the school work was presented weekly online initially and later when it became apparent that schools would remain closed for a lengthy period, the school adopted the use of “Seesaw” as a means of providing daily two way communication with pupils and their parents.

As principal, I would like to congratulate the school staff who had to adopt new methods of work at short notice and put in long hours of preparation and work to ensure the new systems worked well. I would also like to thank the parents for their engagement with the online learning and who also had to get used to a whole new way of life.

The use of this new way of doing things allowed us all to feel connected and to support each other as well as continuing the important work of learning.

In many ways the true meaning of our school Motto “TRÉ NEART LE CHÉILE” has become apparent during this time.

We all look forward to getting back to a sense of normality in September albeit with new protocols to help keep everyone safe.

Christopher Fox

Principal

School Images

mini711.jpg

Kildalkey GAA

gaa crest

Upcoming Events

Sat Jul 31
Summer Holidays
Sun Aug 01
Summer Holidays
Mon Aug 02
Summer Holidays
Tue Aug 03
Summer Holidays
Wed Aug 04
Summer Holidays
Thu Aug 05
Summer Holidays
Fri Aug 06
Summer Holidays
Sat Aug 07
Summer Holidays
Sun Aug 08
Summer Holidays
Mon Aug 09
Summer Holidays


Latest News

Popular