forex trading logo

Login Form

Board of Management

Board of Management

The Board of Management of Kildalkey N.S., under the direction of the Patron, is responsible for upholding the ethos, traditions and culture of the school. In 1975 a system of boards of management was established for national schools. The introduction of boards of management provided opportunities for a partnership of parents, teachers, patrons' representatives and community representatives in the task of school management. Subject to the Rules for National Schools and to the Constitution of Boards and Rules of Procedure and to circulars issued from time to time by the Minister for Education and Science, boards of management are responsible for the direct government of their schools, the conducting of correspondence, the appointment of teachers and their removal where necessary, in accordance with approved procedures.

Under the new guidelines, a new board is elected every four years and the current term of office runs from December 2023 until December 2027.

The following are the
members of the Board of Management:
Patron Nominees:           Mrs. Mary Reidy

                                     Fr. Ciarán Clarke

Parent Nominees:           Mr. John Kenny

                                     Mrs. Claire Prout
School Nominees:           Mr. Nodlag O'Neill-Forde
                                     Mrs. Aoife Kelly
Community Nominees:    Mr. Declan Swords
                                     Mrs. Sheelin Bird

School Images


Kildalkey GAA

gaa crest

Upcoming Events

No events

Latest News